“It’s definitely a high for me….”

“… shopping definitely stimulates for me the same things a drug would… it’s definitely a high for me….  ”

Boy can I relate to her here. The high… the feeling that I get not just from spending, but the anticipation of spending. I’m still getting a rush in anticipation of putting on acrylic nails again and getting spray tans.

I’m not kidding either. I read a transcript from an interview that Ali had with Joyce Behar and Ali asked Joyce if she thought about getting a pedicure weeks in advance… this is exactly how it is. It’s definitely a part of the “rush”.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Lemme know what you think

